8 FOCUS - MAY 2018 Left; a new award was introduced this year, the ‘Community Outreach Award of Excellence’ and Stephen Gray accepted it on behalf of Medical Associates of Port Perry. Middle; The under 15-employee award was presented to owner John Whyte of True North Eavestroughing. Right; Dr. Jack Cottrell accepted the over 15-employee award for Port Perry Dental Centre. The Chamber dedicated this awards evening to two past Chamber presidents who were influential over their years. RIP Howard Hall and Bill Barr (Birdhouse Willy). The passionate Matthew Anderson, President and CEO of Lakeridge Health, was the guest speaker for the evening. The Scugog Chamber of Commerce held their 2018 Awards of Excellence on March 21 at the Scugog Recreation Centre. The emcee for the evening was Jonathan van Bilsen and Mary’s Country Kitchen served up delectable appetizers. During the evening the 2018 Chamber Board of Directors were introduced and there was plenty of time to network with many people in our business community. Congratulations to this years’ winners! 2018 AWARDS OF EXCELLENCE